Directory of Everyone @ The Mind/Brain Institute


Brance Amussen
Staff: LAN Administrator III
338 Krieger Hall 410-516-6167 brance@jhu.edu

Neeraja Balachander
graduate student: Neuroscience
364 Krieger Hall 410-516-4218 neeraja@jhmi.edu

Graham Beck
graduate student: Applied Math Stats
253B Krieger Hall 410-516-4955 gcbeck@jhu.edu

Eric Carlson
graduate student: BME
364 Krieger Hall 410-516-4218 carlsone@jhu.edu

Xiaomo Chen
graduate student Psychological and Brain Sciences
362 Krieger Hall 410-516-7964 xchen44@jhu.edu

Xiaomo Chen
graduate student Psychological and Brain Sciences
362 Krieger Hall 410-516-7964 xchen44@jhu.edu

Andrew Cheng
graduate student BME
350 Krieger Hall 410-516-7036 andyweic@gmail.com

Yoonju Cho
graduate student BME
252 Krieger Hall 410-516-5579 or 410-516-6417 cho.yoonju@jhmi.edu

Ed Connor
Professor of Neuroscience and Director o
371 Krieger Hall (Lab: 364 Krieger) 410-516-7342; Lab: 6-4218 connor@jhu.edu

Trinity Crapse
postdoctoral fellow
377 Krieger Hall 410-516-4218 tcrapse@yahoo.com

Sachin Deshmukh
postdoctoral fellow
307A Krieger Hall 410-516-5057 Lab: 410-516-5458 sdeshmu2@jhu.edu

Erik Emeric
postdoctoral fellow
362 Krieger Hall 410-516-7964 erik.emeric@mail.mbi.jhu.edu

Ofelia Garalde
Staff: Animal Research Specialist
250 Krieger Hall 410-516-6414 garalde@jhu.edu

Manuel Gomez-Ramirez
postdoctoral fellow
253 Krieger Hall 410-516-6412 gomezramirezm@jhu.edu

Yatu Guo
Visiting Scientist
352 Krieger Hall 410-516-8667 yatu.guo@gmail.com

James Gwilliam
graduate student BME
350 Krieger Hall 410-516-7036 jim.gwilliam@jhmi.edu

Lei Hao
Staff: Staff Engineer
334 Krieger Hall 410-516-4606 haolei@jhmi.edu

Kaiwen He
postdoctoral fellow
352 Krieger Hall 410-516-8667 kwhe21@gmail.com

Stewart Hendry
Professor of Neuroscience
339 Krieger Hall 410-516-4583 hendry@jhu.edu

Steven Hsiao
Professor of Neuroscience and Scientific Director
373 Krieger Hall 410-516-6409; Lab: 6-7036, 6-6417 steven.hsiao@jhu.edu

Shiyong Huang
Assistant Research Scientist
361 Krieger 410-516-8667 shuang32@jhu.edu

Shiyong Huang
Assistant Research Scientist
361 Krieger 410-516-8667 shuang32@jhu.edu

Alden (Chia-Chun) Hung
graduate student Neuroscience
364 Krieger Hall 410-516-4218 aldenhung@jhu.edu

Jeremy Johnson
volunteer
307A Krieger 410-516-5458 or 410-516-5057 jjohn193@jhu.edu

Debby Kelly
Staff: Budget Specialist
338 Krieger Hall 410-516-6415 dkelly@jhu.edu

Justin Killebrew
Staff: Senior Programmer Analyst
252 Krieger Hall 410-516-6417  jk@jhu.edu

Sung Soo Kim
graduate student Neuroscience
350 Krieger Hall 410-516-7036 sskim@jhu.edu

Alfredo Kirkwood
Associate Professor of Neuroscience
352 Krieger Hall 410-516-6410; Lab: 6-8667 kirkwood@jhu.edu

James Knierim
Associate Professor of Neuroscience
337 Krieger Hall; Lab: 360 Krieger Hall 410-516-5170 Lab: 410-516-5458 jknierim@jhu.edu

Hee Kyoung Ko
postdoctoral fellow
250 Krieger Hall 410-516-6414 hko8@jhu.edu

Zhicheng Lai
Staff: Sr Programmer Analyst
350 Kriger Hall 410-516-7036 zlai4@jhu.edu

Madhucchanda Mandal
postdoctoral fellow
342 Krieger Hall 410-516-8667 mmandal@jhu.edu

Anne Baldwin Martin
graduate student Neuroscience
250 Krieger Hall 410-516-4614 abaldw16@jhmi.edu

Takehiro Matsumora
postdoctoral fellow
364 Krieger 410-516-4218 mora@mail.mb.jhu.edu

Guy McKhann
Professor of Neurology and Neuroscience and Foundi
349 Krieger Hall 410-516-8640 guy.mckhann@jhu.edu

Victor Meinhardt
Staff: Electronics Technician
334 Krieger Hall 410-516-6406 vic@mail.mb.jhu.edu

Charles Meyers
Staff: Administrative Secretary/Receptionist
338 Krieger Hall 410-516-8640 Charles@mail.mb.jhu.edu

Stefan Mihalas
Assistant Research Scientist
344 Krieger Hall 410-516-3357 mihalas@jhu.edu

Joseph Monaco
postdoctoral fellow
307A Krieger Hall 410-516-5057 monaco2@jhu.edu

Vernon B. Mountcastle
Professor Emeritus
338 Krieger Hall 410-516-4935 mountcastle@mail.mb.jhu.edu

Bill Nash
Staff: Senior Instrument Designer
336 Krieger Hall 410-516-6405 billnash@jhu.edu

Josh P. Neunuebel
postdoctoral fellow
307A Krieger Hall 410-516-5057 jneunuebel@mail.mb.jhu.edu

Ernst Niebur
Associate Professor of Neuroscience
335A Krieger Hall 410-516-8643 niebur@jhu.edu

Philip O'Herron
postdoctoral fellow
250 Krieger Hall 410-516-6414 poherro1@jhmi.edu

Jeffrey Pompe
graduate student BME
252 Krieger Hall 410-516-6417 jpompe1@jhu.edu

Eric Potter
Staff: Administrative Manager
335 Krieger 410-516-4181 epotter@jhu.edu

Fangtu Qiu
Associate Research Scientist
250 Krieger Hall 410-516-6414 qiu@jhu.edu

Bill Quinlan
Staff: Sr Instrument Designer
336 Krieger Hall 410-516-6489 bquinlan@jhu.edu

Sudarshan  Ramenahalli
graduate student Electrical Engineering
344 Krieger Hall 410-516-3357 sramena1@jhu.edu

Dipen Rana
Staff: Programmer Analyst
252 Krieger Hall 410-516-6417 drana@jhu.edu

Sarah Ransom
Lab Tech
352 Krieger Hall 410-516-8667 sarah@mail.mb.jhu.edu

Geeta Rao
Staff: Laboratory Manager
360 Krieger Hall 410-516-5292 Lab: 410-516-5458 geeta.rao@mail.mb.jhu.edu

Dennis Sasikumar
graduate student Neuroscience
362 Krieger Hall 410-516-7964 dsasiku1@jhmi.edu

Takashi  Sato
Visiting Scientist
353 Krieger Hall 410-516-8640 satot@janelia.hhmi.org

Francesco Savelli
postdoctoral fellow
307A Krieger Hall 410-516-5057 Lab: 410-516-5458 fsavelli@jhu.edu

Katherine Scott
graduate student: Neuroscience
364 Krieger Hall 410-516-4218 kbowman4@jhmi.edu

Dawn Shinsky
Research Service Analyst
338 Krieger Hall 410-516-5066 dshinsky@jhu.edu

Na-Young So
graduate student Neuroscience
362 Krieger Hall 410-516-7964 nso1@jhmi.edu

Veit Stuphorn
Assistant Professor, Psychological and Brain Scien
362 Krieger Hall 410-516-7963 Lab: 410-516-7964 veit@jhu.edu

Natalie Trzcinski
graduate student Neuroscience
252 Krieger Hall 410-516-6417 ntrzcin1@jhmi.edu

Siavash Vaziri
graduate student BME
364 Krieger Hall 410-516-4218 siavash@jhu.edu

Bill Vinje
Research Associate
338 Krieger Hall 410-516-4218 vinjew@mail.nih.gov

Rudiger von der Heydt
Professor of Neuroscience
251 Krieger Hall 410-516-6416; Lab 410-516-6414 von.der.heydt@jhu.edu

Zhihong Wang
Staff: Senior Programmer Analyst
364 Krieger Hall 410-516-4218 wangz@jhu.edu

Virginia Weeks
research technologist
364 Krieger Hall 410-516-4218 vweeks@mail.mb.jhu.edu

Jonathan Williford
rotation graduate student NS
344 Krieger Hall 410-516-6414 williford@jhu.edu

Takashi Yoshioka
Research Scientist
253 Krieger Hall 410-516-4955 Lab: 410-516-6417 takashi@jhu.edu

Angela Zhang
Research Service Analyst
338 Krieger Hall 410-516-5369 angela@mail.mb.jhu.edu



The Zanvyl Krieger Mind/Brain Institute @Johns Hopkins University
3400 N. Charles St. 338 Krieger hall, Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone 410.516.8640 | Fax 410.516.8648
© 2008 The Zanvyl Krieger Mind/Brain Institute, Johns Hopkins University